Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea


20130823_095103

I think the best place to escape from our daily routine is sea. I dunno why. When I sit on the sand and look at the horizon, that makes me feel comfortable. Sea is one of my choice to spend holiday.

These pics, I took in Kotok Island in thousand Islands in Indonesia. This is kind of resort. You can take a boat from Marina Ancol, Jakarta. It’s about two hours to get to Kotok Island.

Kotok Island is far from Marina Ancol. If you take a public boat in Muara Angke Harbor, it will be a long journey. For the first time, you had better take a public boat. But, if you can’t stand waiting, you should take speed boat from Marina Ancol. 

20130824_061259

20130824_061314

20130824_060652

20130824_061910

I use these pics in a blog competition held by tourism and culture department of Jakarta. I spent two days in Kotok Island, Jakarta. After that, I reviewed my visiting to Kotok Island for the last competition. Thanks god, I got the third place in that competition. The competition was held to promote thousand islands Jakarta to local tourist and also foreigners.

Best Regards

@DzulfikarAlala

6 thoughts on “Weekly Photo Challenge: Sea

  1. beautiful photos, I love the colours. It looks like a wonderful place to vacation, perhaps I will one day. I spent a lot of time on the Pacific, but in the Northern part, in Canada, Quite a different sea, and yet the same. Peaceful, magical and wonderful. Congrats on placing 3rd in the competition.

  2. very cool sunset images, love the changes in color
    I’m inviting you to join us for Travel Photo Mondays, the link runs all week so I hope you can join us for the next installment?

Leave a Reply

